View Full Version : Flightjacket.com?
Bebop
11-05-2005, 12:47 PM
I am in the market for a new A2 jacket. Has anyone ever heard of www.flightjacket.com? The A2 flight leather jacket looks tempting on paper for the price but I have not heard good or bad about this company. Anyone have experience with them?
Doctor Strange
11-05-2005, 02:31 PM
That's US Authentic. I have one of their horsehide A-2s and like it a lot. Their jackets are quite good for their modest prices. Poke around various threads here to see what others have said.
Flight Suits/Gibson & Barnes Historical line is the next step up. Beyond that, you move into the more expensive repros from Aero, Eastman, Real McCoys, Lost Worlds, etc. These are at a much higher level of accuracy and detail, or so I keep hearing.
It really comes down to how "accurate" *you* need...
Bebop
11-05-2005, 03:30 PM
I did noticed U.S. Authentic in there but for some reason focused on the flightjacket.com thing. I think I need an brain transplant :rolleyes: . Thank you, Dr. Strange.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.1.4 Copyright © 2013 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.