Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Does this fedora look right on me?

Hybrid View

New In Town

Does this fedora look right on me?

Started my journey into fedoras a few months ago with a wool felt and have since upgraded to this beaver brand custom fur felt. I am new to these hats and am still finding myself self conscious and don't know if the fedora hats suit me. The hat is very nice, and you all look great in your hats.. It also doesn't help that My wife says this hat looks too tall on me. Is the crown too tall, or is something just not working for me? I am not looking for compliments just straight feedback. should i try something different? I am 6' tall and thin dunno if that messes with my wifes head or not.

Looks perfect. Maybe a little tilt would help. Add a splash of confidence. Easy way to get that confidence, go out and wear it around town for a while, and dig the reactions you get.
    "Hello. I'm Mr. Hardy, and this is my friend, Mr. Laurel."

"A List" Customer cybergentleman's Avatar
    I agree. Looks sharp.

Being slowly digested inside "The Crouching Monster"
    if anything you would suit a higher crown. Your wife's suggestion of it being too tall is just because she's not used to seeing you in such a hat.

bk
    There is but one truly serious philosophical problem, and that is suicide. All the rest . . . comes afterwards. Albert Camus

http://baronkurtzvintage.wordpress.com/

Quote Originally Posted by Baron Kurtz View Post
    if anything you would suit a higher crown. Your wife's suggestion of it being too tall is just because she's not used to seeing you in such a hat.
    bk
    I agree, and also IMO the shape of your face lets you even pull off using a smaller brim, like 2 1/4 or even 2 inches. But this one looks fine on you.

"A List" Customer Grizzly Adams's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Baron Kurtz View Post

bk
    +1

The hat looks good on ya! Enjoy and be confident, Amigo!