Want to buy or sell something? Check the classifieds
  • The Fedora Lounge is supported in part by commission earning affiliate links sitewide. Please support us by using them. You may learn more here.

Akubra Hats

Kangfish

Familiar Face
Hi. I'm looking for my next hat and have been checking them out on line. I've noticed that Akubras are competively priced. I had thought they would be more expensive since I see a lot of disscusion about them here. Are they really good quality or favored for styles or what? I'm new to real hats and am finding I have a lot to learn. I've learned an awful lot here and I thank you all! Thanks for any advice. - John P.S. How many posts must I have before I'm allowed to PM someone?

CRH

Call Me a Cab
starbrightscree said:
...Are they really good quality or favored for styles or what? ...

Welcome Mr. starbrightscree. Akubra makes good quality hats and have a whole slew of styles to choose from.

I currently own a Campdraft and a Squatter and will be ordering a Cattleman soon. The fit and finish and felt quality is superb for hats in these price ranges although indycop recently pointed out to me that the ribbon ends on my Campdraft were of significantly different length :eusa_doh:.

Akubras are a good value. You get lots of bang for your buck.

MattJH

One Too Many
starbrightscree said:
I see a lot of disscusion about them here. Are they really good quality or favored for styles or what?

There is more about Akubra than seemingly every other topic combined here in this Hat forum. Familiarize yourself with the Search function; it works very well!

pauljmuk

New in Town
Akubra, are top quality generally

Depends though on the type of lid you want?