• Welcome to The Fedora Lounge!

Down Bottom - The Girdle Thread: OBGs, PantyGs, shapewear, cinchers and the like

Discussion in 'The Powder Room' started by LittleArquette, Apr 20, 2006.

1. Waist Cinchers? (All I could find was info on girdles)

I'm gonna try to be BRIEF and as non newbish as I can,'kay?

I was glancing about on What Katie Did.com looking for some nice underpinngs,of course I'm new to the whole 1930,40s,and 50 thing (I've been more of a,say casual goth),so I was quite unsure on what exactly was needed.

Bullet bras seem far too extreme,for my age (18) I'd be far too scared to go out in public in those. (Might put someones eye out?)

Girdles and such seem a bit exspensive and I just don't think I ought to invest in something. Girdles seem more for girls who have a BUM. And the corsets are far too expsenive.

The waist cincher seemed like a nice idea since I love the hour glass waist figure. I was wondering exactly if ya'll had any good information on them,if you had any,how you felt about them,what exactly you wore them under,etc.

Thank ya'll so much! (Haha,yes its fine to laugh at my hick accent).

<3 Annette.
  2. Funny you should ask. I just saw some inexpensive modern waist cinchers at JC Penneys.
  3. .

Really,now? I think I'll look into that... Thank ya for the tip!
  4. A good vintage like bra

Hi L.A.! Welcome to the lounge. I think you are the nearest person to me state wise I have seen post.

If want a nice vintage style bra with out being quite as extreme as the bullet, Playtex makes a really nice Cross Your Heart. I love that it has no underwire but still does the job of an underwire.
    Here is link to it:
  5. Lauren

Lauren Distinguished Service Award

I have a waist cincher I bought downtown LA in the garment district, but every time I go back they don't have any left :(

I love the men's waist cincher on that site. lol
  6. Oh wow!