Want to buy or sell something? Check the classifieds
  • The Fedora Lounge is supported in part by commission earning affiliate links sitewide. Please support us by using them. You may learn more here.

I need suit advice.

The Seeker of Truth

New in Town
I would like some advice on this S Cohen three button single breasted. I have two suits with the same cut and fit.
Does it look right? Is it stylish? What should I have done to it if anything? I am new to suit buying/wearing and need help from experienced gentlemen.

Attachments

• IMG_20151004_155235_858.jpg
    IMG_20151004_155235_858.jpg
    246 KB · Views: 290
  • IMG_20151004_155242_618.jpg
    IMG_20151004_155242_618.jpg
    215.8 KB · Views: 281

Dirk Wainscotting

A-List Customer
Does it look right? Is it stylish? What should I have done to it if anything? I am new to suit buying/wearing and need help from experienced gentlemen.

Depends what you think "right" is. In my opinion the suit is somewhat too large. The inseam of the trousers is noticeably long (or you need to pull them up a tad!) and the collar gapes on the right hand side - may be too large in the shoulder and it is sitting on your low shoulder. The armhole is quite low and moves the coat upwards, as is seen in your second used car salesman pose:D, though the trousers look better.

If you like a roomier cut and more room for movement, it may not bother you, though the lack of a front dart (if I see correctly) in more modern coats makes for a boxier silhouette.

The shoulder/collar is a more difficult and more expensive fix than other things. Make sure that at least the sleeves and trousers are the right length and you have some instant improvement.

ingineer

One Too Many
Seeker;
I would bring that to a tailor and have him shorten the sleeves and length
Should be a little shirt cuff showing and the body looks too long as well
its always worth the cash to have the suit to be a perfect fit