Want to buy or sell something? Check the classifieds
  • The Fedora Lounge is supported in part by commission earning affiliate links sitewide. Please support us by using them. You may learn more here.

Is this A-2 too big for me?

How does this A-2 Jacket fit as shown in the picture?

• Too Large

Votes: 43 97.7%
  • Just Right

Votes: 1 2.3%
  • Too Small

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters

Bob Harley

New in Town
2jexxz9.jpg
[/IMG]
2jexxz9.jpg
30u8vo0.jpg

Hi i'm pretty new to leather jackets (this is my first one), and I was wondering how the size is on this a-2 jacket? I feel like it is a little too big for me, and i want to trade it in for one size smaller. Thank-you for your help!

Jaime

One of the Regulars
It has good fit in the arms and length (not really in the shoulders), the problem in my opinion is the cut itself. The jacket looks your size, but the cut is so baggy that it feels bigger.

davyjones007

One of the Regulars
The sleeve and body length look good, but it is too wide for you. Maybe about 2 sizes too wide. I know people will have different opinions about historical fit versus modern fit, but even current G-1s and A-2s still fit a bit tight. The jackets issued to me all were slim fitting along with all the aircrew folks that wore G-1s and CWU 36/45s. Since the G-1 has a bi-swing back, it is a little more forgiving in the shoulder area when reaching out away from the body than the A-2.

Bob Harley

New in Town
Alright, thank-you for your replies! I will definitely trade it in for a smaller size, or if i can get a refund I might try to go with a different brand like US Wings (my budget is only about $300).

El Marro

My Mail is Forwarded Here
The A-2 is one of the hardest jackets to get the fit right on. I have purchased four now and I missed the bullseye every time! Either too long or too short, too loose or too tight...

nick123

I'll Lock Up