Want to buy or sell something? Check the classifieds
  • The Fedora Lounge is supported in part by commission earning affiliate links sitewide. Please support us by using them. You may learn more here.

My New Custom Premier Highwayman!

Stringmaster

One of the Regulars
Just received my Custom Premier Highwayman this week--I'm pretty darned pleased overall! This is my first venture into a nice custom leather jacket. I had a vision in my head--something of an "all-arounder". I'm a part-time pro musician and wanted something a little 50's Rockabilly, and I often dress Western, so I wanted that flair too, plus something "conservative enough" that I could get away wearing it to my day job--business casual style. I really think I achieved all of those things--I know sometimes mixing too many options can be a setup for failure, but not so here IMO. The 50's style Highwayman jackets weren't really a consideration due to fit concerns, so my jacket is kind of a 50's style, turned 30's style (Premier), turned back to 50's style! Here are the specs:

Black Vicenza horsehide--select smoothest hide
Black cotton drill lining
Modified collar
Olive drab stitching
Waist buckles, zip sleeves, and ball and chain pulls ala '59er Highwayman
V-yokes front and rear like Zip Sleeve Highwayman
Left side interior pocket with no hardware
Rock and Roll label!