Want to buy or sell something? Check the classifieds
  • The Fedora Lounge is supported in part by commission earning affiliate links sitewide. Please support us by using them. You may learn more here.

Press cards in hats?

Smyat

One of the Regulars
I think this is the right forum for this - not really a hat or a film question.

We've all seen reporters with PRESS cards in their hatbands... in the comics, and in films. Something I've been idly trying to find out for some time, and for which it finally occurred to the FL is the place to ask, is... did real reporters ever put real PRESS cards in their real hats? When and where?

Since I'm a writer, publisher, editor etc. my wife has suggested more than one time that I make a Golden Era card to stick in my hat. I told her to stick... well, no, I just laughed.

PADDY

I'll Lock Up
Bartender
Matt's got one.

If you ask him nicely, he might just post it 'here' for you to download (then again, he might not, but no harm in asking).

I think it's frome the 30's or 40's and is a nice little accessory for a fedora.

Good luck!

Starius

Practically Family
I'd like to see that myself. Although I don't use my journalism degree for anything other than an reason to pay college loans for the rest of my life, I always wanted a press pass in a hat too. :D

Smyat

One of the Regulars
Well, it might be cheeeeting, but I am a graphic designer as well... I could make some nice press cards with some examples to work with. Typed-in names and everything.

panamag8or

Practically Family
Smyat said:
Well, it might be cheeeeting, but I am a graphic designer as well... I could make some nice press cards with some examples to work with. Typed-in names and everything.

I'll take one, if you do.

Starius, it looks as if we are both doing the same thing with our degrees, only mine is broadcasting.

Starius

Practically Family
panamag8or said:
I'll take one, if you do.