Want to buy or sell something? Check the classifieds
  • The Fedora Lounge is supported in part by commission earning affiliate links sitewide. Please support us by using them. You may learn more here.

awacs

New in Town
Hello everyone. Although I like and collect some apparel form the different branches of the U.S. armed forces, I am a rookie in the world of the flight jackets. My story with the flight jacket started when I was young and I bought a Alpha Industries CWU 45P in navy blue. The model was a US made one (before 2000). I used this jacket for 7 years and I left to use because it became a bit old, but the jacket in general was and is in very good condition. As I liked so much, I bough a new one from Alpha, an this one (made in China), I used 2 years. It started to fray in one exterior and the interior pockets, so I was a bit disappointed with the new China made Alphas. After that, I left the topic of the flight jackets for a few years.