Want to buy or sell something? Check the classifieds
  • The Fedora Lounge is supported in part by commission earning affiliate links sitewide. Please support us by using them. You may learn more here.

Women in Uniform

RebeccaDoll

Familiar Face
Alright, I poured through the search feature - and did find one for military lounge members, and I am curious, are they any others Military women in the lounge -or am I the only one? Or other women in uniform? Police? Fire? Other uniforms?

If so, (I hope!), I was wondering how you enjoy vintage clothes and be in uniform most of the time. I wear CADPAT to work, and keep it strictly military. Do any of you have Civi Dress Days? If so, what do you wear?

I'm a student, too, and take out my vintage love at the University to compensate but this seems to bring up an odd boundary in my life, if I bump into a co-worker when I am in my vintage, they are very surprised, and if I bump into a peer in my uniform (or when I wore my uniform to my afternoon class - that was right after the Remebrance Day parade) they do an about turn!

Anyone else have problems with the Uniformed life conflicting with the Vintage Life?

I have put off having my hair cut into a more vintage friendly shape over the worry that it would be impossible or at least a royal pain to make military friendly for work.

(Please, do move this thread, or merge it with the military lounge members thread, if need be)

*martini*time*

A-List Customer
RebeccaDoll said:
Alright, I poured through the search feature - and did find one for military lounge members, and I am curious, are they any others Military women in the lounge -or am I the only one? Or other women in uniform? Police? Fire? Other uniforms?

If so, (I hope!), I was wondering how you enjoy vintage clothes and be in uniform most of the time. I wear CADPAT to work, and keep it strictly military. Do any of you have Civi Dress Days? If so, what do you wear?