Want to buy or sell something? Check the classifieds
  • The Fedora Lounge is supported in part by commission earning affiliate links sitewide. Please support us by using them. You may learn more here.

WWII Khaki Trousers - Originals and Reproductions

BellyTank

I'll Lock Up
I don't but I've heard that they're no match for the original WW2 khakis. I have some originals and they're pretty kool. Really loose and wide in the leg and of course flat-fronted. Still plenty of them on eBay. Aero leather clothing sell a few different types but I think they're the ones you have mentioned. Of course you can get repro WW2 khakis from WW2Impressions, WPG, et al.
BellyT.

wharrell

New in Town
Matt:

I have been wearing the Bill's Khakis for about 6 years now. The M1 Model is definitely the most comfortable fitting trousers you will ever wear. My advice is to wear them with full cut boxer shorts.

I do have some of the button front also.

On the Dockers K1: I did get one pair during the short period they were in production.

I'd be glad to help with any other info on them.

Information on the Bills Khakis:

http://www.billskhakis.com/shop/auth_buttonfly.htmlBill's Khakis

Matt Deckard

Man of Action
I have a friend with a pair of original Army Khakis. what I want to see is if the Bill's or the Dockers have flat felled seams olong the sides of the legs like the originals.

Flat felled seam is flat and folded over like in the attached photo. The seams on the originals were like this all the down the leg on both sides.
sml_flatfell2.jpg

If you have a pair of levi's 501's the seam on the outside of the legs is flat felled and the seam on the inside is not.

Wild Root

Gone Home
I have looked at some of Bill's at a Nordstoms department store and they don't have all the details of the original khakis made
for the service men in WWII.