Want to buy or sell something? Check the classifieds
  • The Fedora Lounge is supported in part by commission earning affiliate links sitewide. Please support us by using them. You may learn more here.

Aero bronco vs 38-1711-P

slightseconds

New in Town
Hi all,

I'm wondering if anyone knows the differences in fit between these two contracts? I have a bronco on order but may switch over if the 38-1711-p is slimmer. I'm 5ft 9 and 140 pounds with a 36" chest and I'm concerned the bronco will come up big even in a size 36.

Fanch

I'll Lock Up
I have no personal experience with the 38-1711-P, although I think @Sloan1874 does. Furthermore, he is closer to your size than I am, so hopefully he will respond with his input. As I recall, the 38-1711-P has a stand collar and a hookless zipper, both unlike the Bronco that might be a tad longer in the body than the 38-1711-P.

Generally I wear a size 42 long (I am 6'2" and ~185 lbs), at least with Aero Cafe Racer and 1930's half belt jackets. I used to have an Aero Bronco in size 44 that was a snug fit to the extent I couldn't have sized down to a 42 Aero Bronco and could have even worn a 46 Aero Bronco. How that might translate to your situation, I couldn't say.

Since you live in London, maybe you could take a day trip to Galashiels to try on their A-2's while there. Otherwise, I suspect you'll get your best information on sizing from Aero, perhaps pose your questions to Denny Calder who was quite helpful to me when I ordered a Sheene which is simply a Cafe Racer with a Highwayman collar.

Sloan1874

I'll Lock Up