Want to buy or sell something? Check the classifieds
  • The Fedora Lounge is supported in part by commission earning affiliate links sitewide. Please support us by using them. You may learn more here.

Any opinions on hats by Jos. A. Bank?

fromagefedora

New in Town
I've been wearing a cheap, small brimmed hat for a few weeks and have been wanting to go for a bit of a larger brim for a while. I always felt it a bit more classy.

Anyway, I tried this on in store the other day, and they're one of the few places that has an XL that actually fits my big head. Anybody have an opinion on hats from Jos. A. Bank?
http://www.josbank.com/menswear/shop/Product_11001_10050_298752

It's on sale for $30, I'm still a newbie and the wife won't let me pay much more for it -- and I've already tried thrifting it, just nothing that fits out there. Thoughts?

TallCrownDave

New in Town
Hi there..without making any negative comment about this particular hat, you will never truly be satisfied until you find yourself a good, soft, fur felt hat :)

Dave

splintercellsz

I'll Lock Up
What is your hat size my friend? When it comes to smaller sizes, you are in luck. You can try making a post in the classifieds, or scrounging E-bay for some vintage Fedoras!

Welcome to the lounge!!

The Inspector

One of the Regulars
Welcome! Now this is in my personal opinion, but you might want to look for something on eBay like a Stetson, Knox, ect that has some beauty in it instead of these mass produced hats that might go out in a few years. But other than that pick the hat that best suits you!

1961MJS

My Mail is Forwarded Here
Hi