Want to buy or sell something? Check the classifieds
  • The Fedora Lounge is supported in part by commission earning affiliate links sitewide. Please support us by using them. You may learn more here.

Any vintage table tennis collectors here besides myself?

Navin323i

Practically Family
This is my first time I'm posting in this subforum... I'm normally in the Outerwear subforum, so allow me to kindly introduce myself and my vintage table tennis collection...

My name is Navin and I have a unique, special story to share. I was born with a congenital heart condition and I'm a survivor of 5 open heart surgeries. My heart is partly mechanical now and made of carbon fiber (the same material that many of today's table tennis paddles have layers of).
Doctors didn't think I'd survive my last surgery and I was engaged to my wife at the time so with a lot of love and a lot of praying I lived to see the day I married the woman of my dreams and lived to see the days I got to hold my 2 baby girls in the hospital after they were born.

To show my gratitude for being alive, I have dedicated the rest of my life to raising heart awareness and inspiring others to maintain a healthy heart. I do this in 2 special ways...

1) I customize BMW cars as a hobby and I've modified my twin screw supercharged BMW 323i sedan with the same carbon fiber material in the hopes of telling people my heart story and raising awareness for congenital heart conditions and inspiring folks to maintain a healthy heart.
I've been featured in magazines, newspaper, and television (MTV interviewed me last year at a car show in Chicago but I'm not sure when it aired on TV)
You can see my online feature links below:
Eurotuner Magazine Feature
http://www.eurotuner.com/featuredvehicles/eurp_0811_2000_bmw_323i/index.html

Washington Examiner Newspaper Feature
http://www.washingtonexaminer.com/l...close-to-this-customizers-heart-42690682.html