Want to buy or sell something? Check the classifieds
  • The Fedora Lounge is supported in part by commission earning affiliate links sitewide. Please support us by using them. You may learn more here.

Asking for advice - I am thinking of getting a Buco J-24.

mm2673

New in Town
Hey guys, i am new in FL and i have been learning a lot from all of you

This is my first open question

I am thinking of getting a Buco J-24. I am 170CM (5.6f) 68KG (150lb)
My build is on the slimmer side.

My measurements:
- Chest (40')
- Shoulders (17.8')
- Sleeves (24')
- Length (25.5')

which size would you recommend me to get in the old and new fit? I understand the cut is different the new one more rommie and the old one more slim cut

Tom71

Call Me a Cab
I guess, you´d be a size 40 in the new cut, but much depends on your preferences (trim fitting or roomy; do you want to layer some, or is it going to be "T-Shirt only".).

I find the guys at RMC extremely fast and helpful if you reach out to them (contact via the webpage).

mm2673

New in Town
I guess, you´d be a size 40 in the new cut, but much depends on your preferences (trim fitting or roomy; do you want to layer some, or is it going to be "T-Shirt only".).

I find the guys at RMC extremely fast and helpful if you reach out to them (contact via the webpage).
thank you for the quick answer, I would prefer trim fitting. and for the old cut would say 40 as well?

Bfd70

I'll Lock Up
I had old cut in 40. when i went from 37” chest 150# to 39” 165# waist 30 to 32 i found it too trim. Older style tapers more. That said, i insist my jackets be able to zip comfortably with a mid weight shirt.

BloodEagle

A-List Customer
In the old cut size up - Im a 44 in pretty much everything, except for the old J-24 - zippable up but much too tight, whereas a 46 fits me nicely. The new cut has much wider arms and is cut altogether different.

photo2u

Call Me a Cab