Want to buy or sell something? Check the classifieds
  • The Fedora Lounge is supported in part by commission earning affiliate links sitewide. Please support us by using them. You may learn more here.

Copenhagen

K.D. Lightner

Call Me a Cab
I just purchased the movie Copenhagen, which is from the play of the same name, about a true story of the friendship of two famous nuclear physicists, one German and one Danish, who saw each other in 1941. Something happened at their meeting and their friendship ended. This play/movie is a depiction of what might have transpired betwee the two men to end their long friendship. The only other person in the story is the wife of the Danish physicist. She serves as a liaison between the audience and the men, so we know what they are talking about.

The reason I am posting it is that I saw it -- it is a heady thing to watch and I need to re-watch as some material went around my head (I am not a rocket scientist, after all) -- and I did think you all might want to rent it because of the costumes.

The two men and the woman are dressed in the era, and both men have hats, one a nice fedora, the other, I think, a homburg. They have interesting suits and there is a trenchcoat in the movie to die for. The woman wears lovely clothes, too. I figure some of you will know what you are seeing.

Check it out. And, if you do, let me know what you think of the clothes and, especially, the hats.

karol

BellyTank

I'll Lock Up
Sounds interesting...

... must be about Nobel prize winner Niels Bohr.
I currently reside in Denmark- I want to see that one now.
Bohr had some very famous words of wisdom about the power of atomic energy.
I'll have to find it- thanks for mentioning it.

BT.

K.D. Lightner

Call Me a Cab
Belly Tank -- Yes, it is about the relationship of Bohr and the German physicist, Werner Heisenberg, a younger man who considered Bohr his mentor.