Want to buy or sell something? Check the classifieds
  • The Fedora Lounge is supported in part by commission earning affiliate links sitewide. Please support us by using them. You may learn more here.

finger wave or pin curl cheats?

Lilredrooster

Familiar Face
I looked and did not see my question answered so if this is some place else i do apologies, im still learning how to navigate around on this sight.
I was wondering if any of you girls have found a way to use rollers (hot, stick, Velcro, foam, pillow, rag ect) and get that nice finger wave or pin curl look?
Here is my problem, I have thick, Corse shoulder length hair and I can put it in rollers with the best of them, but when it comes to finger waves and pin curls I just fail.
I get so frustrated :rage: because i really love the look of that nice wave but i cant do it on my hair, im in cosmetology school and I can do it on a mannequin (ok it's not the best but it's better than when I do it on me)
So I was wandering if any one had figured out a way to get the same look or at lease close with rollers.
If you have figured out a way can you let me know what rollers you used and how you rolled them and did you brush them out or just use your fingers? And if you have pictures that would be ever better.
Thank you ladies.

~*Red*~

Practically Family