Want to buy or sell something? Check the classifieds
  • The Fedora Lounge is supported in part by commission earning affiliate links sitewide. Please support us by using them. You may learn more here.

Help identifying brand?

cjamesbrough

New in Town
Good morning :)

First off, I'm new to FL so let me just say, "Hello!"

Next, I hope I am posting in the right spot; please move if I am not.

I've recently become obsessed with owning a leather jacket. Preferably a cafe racer-style or something similar. Anyways, in poking around at all the different places one could conceivably get a nice used one, I happened upon one that caught my eye. The only problem is, there is no manufacturing label/tag on it, only a Made in England tag.

The only other distinguishable thing I can spot is that the metal zipper tags (??) have an 'A' on them. I've attached some photos and am hoping someone can help me figure out who made this jacket.

s-l1600.jpg

s-l1600.jpg

s-l1600.jpg

cjamesbrough

New in Town
That Lewis Leathers is awfully close. The only differences I spot are the lack of the Lewis patch and the snaps that hold the flap in place. If it is not a Lewis Leathers, its a pretty good version of it.

Peacoat

Bartender
Looks like a nice jacket. As it is made in England, whatever the brand, it is well made with a good hide.

BTW, the part of the zipper you called a "zipper tag," is correctly named a pull tab, or puller or a tab. It really made no difference in your post as you included a picture, so we all knew what you were referring to.

This is your first leather jacket, but it won't be your last. This is a good section to visit to get information on all types of outerwear, especially leather jackets. I'm sure we will be seeing more of you in the future.

Welcome to the Lounge. PC

Carlos840

I'll Lock Up
Looks like a nice jacket. As it is made in England, whatever the brand, it is well made with a good hide.