Want to buy or sell something? Check the classifieds
  • The Fedora Lounge is supported in part by commission earning affiliate links sitewide. Please support us by using them. You may learn more here.

Howdy & Stetson Roadmaster question

Arkie773/4

New in Town
Hi y'all,
I am new around here, so if I get out of line just let me know. I have been wearing Open roads for a couple years now. My granddad wore OR's so i guess that is where my nostalgia originates. My first was a felt 4x in a color called bark. I was shopping for one in silver belly but the one in bark had softer felt so it won out. I also have and OR in straw. I am interested in buying a Roadmaster while there are still few around. Do you guys know of any good deals out there? I am a 7 3/4.
Thanks,
Joe

Duper

Practically Family
Another welcome Joe. I believe gtdean48 picked one up a new Roadmaster in the last year. He may have some insights for you. Perhaps you can find more info using the SEARCH panels offered on the Fedora Lounge.

Arkie773/4

New in Town
RBH, No Doubt! it is way too hot for felt here in the Natural State right now.

I am interested in the Roadmaster for its natural color and softer than OR feel. I don't think they are making them anymore so they might be getting scarce. I figure I will continue to have access to the Campdraft in the future.

I have found a few for list price. This is the best deal I have found so far for a big'un:http://www.bencrafthats.com/product.php?pid=455&desc=Hat+-+Roadmasterby+Stetson

frussell

One Too Many
Campdraft