1. Thread galleries are live! Please let us know what you think of them in the thread in the Observation Bar.

Iron Heart fit issue

Discussion in 'Outerwear' started by sweetfights, Mar 15, 2019.

1. sweetfights

sweetfights One Too Many

I am looking at two or three jackets, denim, by Iron Heart.

I am 185 pounds, 43 inch chest and 32 inch waist. I usually look for sleeve length 26-27 inches.

I am use to Aero, Lost Worlds, Thedi etc. leather jackets. I have no experience with the measurements/fit for the thick denim.

Any fit experience with these??

Help appreciated.

Superblack Non-Fade 21oz Denim Modified Type III

Superblack Non-Fade 21oz Denim Rider's Jacket

ksozay likes this.
  2. ksozay

ksozay Practically Family

No question, their XL is the right size for you.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

ton312 and sweetfights like this.
  3. konadog

konadog A-List Customer

You should contact Iron Heart through their website. They are very helpful re sizing. Great products.

sweetfights likes this.
  4. sweetfights

sweetfights One Too Many

5. ton312

ton312 I'll Lock Up

The measurements do seem really small compared to the reality of fit. Of the two I have (both tagged XL/42”) the over all measurements are a good 2” UNDER my specs for say an Aero. My Lee 101j in superblack is hopefully due tomorrow. I’ll post fit pics and measurement pics in this thread with the others as soon as it arrives. Welcome aboard brother. Brace yo self!

sweetfights and Monitor like this.
  6. AeroFan_07

AeroFan_07 One Too Many

sweetfights likes this.
  7. El Marro

El Marro One Too Many

Sweetfights,
    I have an IH 1946 Lee Riders jacket in size XXXL and it is probably the trimmest fitting garment I own. I wear a size 44 Aero Bootlegger which seems loose by comparison. Denim is certainly a more forgiving fit than leather, so I think you can probably go a little tighter then you are accustomed to.