Want to buy or sell something? Check the classifieds
  • The Fedora Lounge is supported in part by commission earning affiliate links sitewide. Please support us by using them. You may learn more here.

New Ladies and Gents Step Forward

Lauren

Distinguished Service Award
Just wanted to say hi and welcome to the new ladies I've seen around the lounge! Please let us know a little about yourself, like how you found the lounge, what your favorite eras are, etc. I love learning about new people!

Welcome again, ladies!

Dahlia

Familiar Face
I'm fairly new here, and I don't believe we have spoken before, so I will say "hello" and introduce myself. :)

My name is Darcy, and I am a 20-year-old student at UC Irvine. I found the Lounge one day when I googled forties hairstyles for my boyfriend, and I've been coming back ever since. I'm really getting into the 30's and 40's.. I love the clothing, the makeup, the hairstyles, the history... everything!

I can't say enough how much I appreciate all the ladies here. You have all been very helpful, welcoming, and informative!

OcNikki

New in Town
My name is Nikki and I've introduced myself once before. I am a professional Lindy Hopper and I also run a tiny vintage website consisting of items from the 20's to the early 50's. My passion is for the entire era: the dance, the music, the style, everything. I usually only dress vintage once in a while when I go dancing just because I'm afraid of ruining the beautiful pieces that I have, but when I do I try to be as authentic as possible. I am always collecting.

Dahlia, if you love the music you should come dancing! Everything we do is in Irvine. We have 2 dances a week as well as lessons twice a week. Our biggest dance is at Tia Juana's on Wednesday nights. You should come!

Dahlia

Familiar Face
Thanks, Nikki! I do love the music and I'm going to start taking classes at UCI once the fall quarter begins (very excited about that). I'd love to go out dancing with all of you.