Want to buy or sell something? Check the classifieds
  • The Fedora Lounge is supported in part by commission earning affiliate links sitewide. Please support us by using them. You may learn more here.

Watch Chains

Dinerman

Super Moderator
Bartender
I got this in an antique store up in Maine while on spring break.
What do all of you out there keep your watch on?

IMG_5921.jpg

IMG_5922.jpg

IMG_5924.jpg

IMG_6477.jpg

IMG_6487.jpg

thunderw21

I'll Lock Up
Cool, Dinerman!

I just bought one this week. Don't have pics of it yet. It is like yours but with a key hanging from it. Wearing it tomorrow. :D

Fredthecat

One of the Regulars
Very nice!

Nice gold chain. Very classy. Would look nice with 3 piece or just vest.

I’ve been carrying a pocket watch (and fedoras) daily for 40+ years. Never owned a wristwatch (or cell phone with clock).

I carry my pocket watch on an 8" Sterling Silver watch chain I bought 30+ years ago in a pawn shop. It drapes perfectly from pants watch pocket to belt loop. Not too flashy or too vintage costumey, just dressed, like with a hat. The only trick is to buy pants with watch pocket. That “change” pocket on Levis 501s is for a watch!

I have a dozen or so 16 size Hamilton, Waltham and Illinois 21+ jewel Rail Road pocket watches in stainless steel, white gold filled and base metal cases. I change them out about like you do hats, but the same watch chain seems to fit them all nicely.

I love it when guys tell me about their Super Duper Atomic Watches that reset themselves EVERY morning. If they’re so accurate how come it has to reset?? Pocket watch just tells the time, to within 10 seconds, IF I remember to wind it.

Enjoy your watches and chains.
Fredthecat

Highlander

A-List Customer
Here are a few of my pocket watches, including my Dad's Railroad watch. An Elgin B.W. Raymond 21 Jewel watch that is wonderful. Watch chains and Masonic Gold Fobs attached.
Pocketwatches-vi.jpg

PADDY

I'll Lock Up
Bartender
Where?