Want to buy or sell something? Check the classifieds
  • The Fedora Lounge is supported in part by commission earning affiliate links sitewide. Please support us by using them. You may learn more here.

Best Place to sell an used Aero jacket

Sloan1874

I'll Lock Up
I don't think Holly is deliberately not answering emails. I contacted her last week and haven't heard back, which is very unusual for her. There's been a nasty bug doing the rounds in the Central Belt, so she may've been laid low by that.

Foster

One of the Regulars
I've been corresponding with Holly for almost two months, it is taking on average a few days to a week for a reply, but she answers diligently even if it takes a little time. I know they're busy so I accept the fact that she cannot answer as quickly as in an ideal situation.

Heiko

Familiar Face
I've heard a lot about the great customer service and then experienced less than diligent service so I have become somewhat disenchanted. Perhaps Aero is or was a great company but they are struggling to deal with new customers, and since there are other excellent companies I doubt that I will be ordering from Aero in the near future.

Anyways, I don't think a couple thousand pounds is something to scoff at. It isn't a giant order but it is enough to warrant a reply within a week and then one that is accurate and adequately detailed.

ForestForTheTrees

One of the Regulars
Selling here on the forum probably makes the most sense. Of course there's always eBay.

There are other great options out there, including my personal favorite, Johnson Leathers out of San Francisco.

But if what you really want is another Aero, then maybe just hang in there a while longer. I've found that putting in a little more effort (and sometimes that means practicing a bit more patience) to get exactly what you want is almost always worth it.

It's been over a week....