Want to buy or sell something? Check the classifieds
  • The Fedora Lounge is supported in part by commission earning affiliate links sitewide. Please support us by using them. You may learn more here.

Newbie question re: spectators

Flying Scotsman

One of the Regulars
Hey, folks,

This is probably a dumb newbie question, but here goes...

I'm just finding out about vintage-style clothing, don't really have any yet, but I'm intrigued. I dig the look of spectators, and would love to have a pair that I could wear occasionally to the office (where my usual attire is dress slacks, J&M or some similar dress shoes, custom shirts and nice ties, but not suits or jackets). Occasional evenings call for something dressier, and several times a year something formal. It seems that a nice pair of these might be a fun, elegant way to get started without suddenly appearing at work in completely "unusual" attire...

Any help? I'm no fashion expert, but I don't mind trying something different...and I do love the look of those Allen Edmonds! :)

Thanks in advance...and looking forward to learning about all of this from you!

Flying Scotsman

lindylady

A-List Customer
Have you tried doing a search for "spectators" on Zappos.com? Their search engine is pretty good. You'll get hits from different stores. Try Nordstrom.com, too.

Many men go for Stacy Adams spectators. They run about 50-150 bucks a pair. Check out their website.

Flying Scotsman

One of the Regulars
Thanks!

lindylady said:
Oh, and welcome to the Lounge! :)

I'm enjoying reading up on all the great threads...learning a lot!

And thanks for the info on Stacy Adams...

I just reread my post, and I sorta forgot the most important point...I meant to add..."what can I wear these with?"