Want to buy or sell something? Check the classifieds
  • The Fedora Lounge is supported in part by commission earning affiliate links sitewide. Please support us by using them. You may learn more here.

Aero Steerhide jacket model help

AerGuitar

A-List Customer
I’m sure someone here can identify this model Aero.. I can not. Leather is very thick, and amazing. Jacket cut is pretty short. Any help appreciated!

this is my first attempt at a thread, hopefully my images show up, or I’ll look the right idiot :)

Attachments

• 93CBEF68-0D9A-4CE7-B775-EDEB7FEC4C7A.jpeg
    93CBEF68-0D9A-4CE7-B775-EDEB7FEC4C7A.jpeg
    549.1 KB · Views: 539
  • 3C887060-1787-4F34-95B2-066306081084.jpeg
    3C887060-1787-4F34-95B2-066306081084.jpeg
    536.2 KB · Views: 662
  • C99A56F4-7AA1-4C5E-A154-0706D05A7C17.jpeg
    C99A56F4-7AA1-4C5E-A154-0706D05A7C17.jpeg
    4.7 MB · Views: 555
I’m sure someone here can identify this model Aero.. I can not. Leather is very thick, and amazing. Jacket cut is pretty short. Any help appreciated!

this is my first attempt at a thread, hopefully my images show up, or I’ll look the right idiot :)
This is Aero’s take on the classic Sears Hercules, often lovingly referred to as the sponge bob square pocket. I do not believe it’s offered in their current catalog but perhaps you could convince them to make you one. It’s a very popular design for the period. JCP, Wards and Sears all had a version of this jacket. Pretty sweet windward on the bay rn:
391076C1-54D6-4E24-9977-EAB6F54D8222.jpeg

AerGuitar

A-List Customer
Awesome! Thanks Ton. I recently bought this used online, and sadly it’s just too short for my taste. Measurements in the listing were far from accurate.. Every other measurement is spot on, but at 5’ 11” I can’t do a 22.5 back length. Thanks again!