Want to buy or sell something? Check the classifieds
  • The Fedora Lounge is supported in part by commission earning affiliate links sitewide. Please support us by using them. You may learn more here.

Lewis leathers placing custom order online

aero the heritage

New in Town
Hi. I'm new to TFL and also into the leather jacket world. I hope you all have been fine. The way how I been seeing leather jackets before was very shallow; as long as they fit, not too shiny not too matte, genuine leather, it's would be all good under the budget that I had then. I got struck and had whole new concept after I saw true leather jackets like Aero in person, I was enlightened and started having extended view. The fever that probably had been always there inside me, waited to be developed, and hitting 40 of age, finally realizing that if any jacket i invest from now on, I go with timeless classic heritage leather manufacturers been there through multi decades or even century. Started with Schott's double rider, then Aero's dustbowl, now I'm aiming at Lewis leathers. Reading through few threads, I figure after legendary Rip's departure, it doesn't seem like they have regained the customer serive yet especially when it comes to placing custom orders online. I would totally not mind what it says on their website that it would take 32 to 34weeks for me to get the jacket once order will be placed, I just want to make sure that they will get the job done. Wonder any fellow members here in TFL know of how LL have been recently? Thx for checking this thread and would appreciate so much of any comments. Plus, hope you don't mind checking the fit of dustbowl, any criticism will be welcomed. It will help so much on my custom order.

Attachments

• 20230805_121335.jpg
    20230805_121335.jpg
    1.1 MB · Views: 159

Waiker

New in Town
Placed an order in March. My first ever custom order. Should be delivered next Monday.