Want to buy or sell something? Check the classifieds
  • The Fedora Lounge is supported in part by commission earning affiliate links sitewide. Please support us by using them. You may learn more here.

Question on price.

Mark_O

New in Town
Thought I'd ask the group here on what a fair price for a size 62 Akubra bushman would be.
I had posted a wanted on the FB group and a fellow member had said, he had the hat I was looking for.
What would a fair price to pay for it be? It's OOP and in a larger size so I'd guess their might be a premium?

Any help would be most appreciated!
Mark

rogueclimber

One of the Regulars
Thought I'd ask the group here on what a fair price for a size 62 Akubra bushman would be.
I had posted a wanted on the FB group and a fellow member had said, he had the hat I was looking for.
What would a fair price to pay for it be? It's OOP and in a larger size so I'd guess their might be a premium?

Mark

I'm no hat expert, but in my opinion a fair price is whatever you're willing to pay for it/how badly do you want it...

But for anyone to give a more than somewhere between $25 and $300 guess, they would need a bit more info: Age and condition might be the most important, tags, box, ribbon etc...

milandro

A-List Customer
price is in the eye of the beholder , your know what it costs new , a second hand hat will always cost less.

It is true that there are less larger sizes around but also less people who buy them , so the premium may not always be warranted. A 62 Akubra was offered for over a year in the NL and at 1/4 of the new price and it is not that it sold very easily (in the country where the tallest people in the world, on average, live) .

The Lost Cowboy

One Too Many

Mark