Want to buy or sell something? Check the classifieds
  • The Fedora Lounge is supported in part by commission earning affiliate links sitewide. Please support us by using them. You may learn more here.

Question regarding from japan

thealfer

New in Town
I just bought a jacket using the site from Japan. Any guidelines I need to tell them before they ship the jacket internationally to me? I am totally new to using their service. I considered using buyee but then read that more people are using from Japan so I went with them instead.

cbez

One Too Many
If it is over your customs threshold (in us, $800) you can confirm they have the right harmonization code. if under, no worries.

I only ask them anything if the package seems really big, sometimes the original sellers use a huge box and then your shipping costs ends up high, so I'll ask them to downsize it.

There's a recent thread with a lot of good info.

thealfer

New in Town
If it is over your customs threshold (in us, $800) you can confirm they have the right harmonization code. if under, no worries.

I only ask them anything if the package seems really big, sometimes the original sellers use a huge box and then your shipping costs ends up high, so I'll ask them to downsize it.

There's a recent thread with a lot of good info.
Oh ok. Thanks. Yeah I'll have to find out what kind of box they plan to ship it out with I guess. It was 895 for the purchase. Do you think I should just ask them to use the smallest box possible? This is my first time buying with them so I'm a total noob.

cbez

One Too Many
Since it's 895 make sure they use the right harmonization code.

4203.10.40 - Articles of apparel and clothing accessories, of leather or of composition leather: Other, coats and jackets

Canuck Panda

I'll Lock Up
Buyee seems To have better discount coupons lately. But you have to click a few buttons to use them.