Want to buy or sell something? Check the classifieds
  • The Fedora Lounge is supported in part by commission earning affiliate links sitewide. Please support us by using them. You may learn more here.

ANNOUNCEMENT: Fedora Lounge Launches a Magazine

MK

Founder
Staff member
Bartender
I am a magazine publisher by trade and I have decided to launch a new title based on the content we have here. It is called Classic Style and will debut at our Queen Mary event in November.

Classic Style will be sold quarterly in the USA and later to the foreign markets. Never the less, we will have international subscribers. The content will cover many of the areas talked about here. People who are into classic style, don't see it as just clothes. It permeates their lifestyle. It is not only what they wear, it is where they live, what they listen to, where they eat, what they drive, where they vacation and so on. Therefore Classic Style will be a lifestyle magazine covering all aspects of life but with an emphases on apparel.

It will not be a "vintage" magazine, per se. We are not just focusing on the past. We will show how to achieve classic style today using the golden era as a compass. Of course we will look at people with great style, past and present.

My publishing company is gearing up for the premiere issue, but most of our team won't actually be working on it until July. We will have a website soon and I will keep you posted as things develop.

This an exciting time. There is nothing really like it out there. We are going against the grain of casual, low-raise, grunge and sloppy that is so prevalent in today's culture....but as it has been said, only dead fish swim down stream. We could lead the charge of the pendulum swinging the other way.

At any rate, I know that this joint is going to explode when Classic Style hits the newsstand.;)

You can read more in our media kit:

http://www.thefedoralounge.com/Media_kit_web.pdf

In the premiere issue: