Want to buy or sell something? Check the classifieds
  • The Fedora Lounge is supported in part by commission earning affiliate links sitewide. Please support us by using them. You may learn more here.

Attorneys and Barristers of the Lounge

Ephraim Tutt

One Too Many
I've noticed that there's quite a few brothers of the Bar (and maybe some sisters too) hanging about in the Lounge after hours.

So, I've booked us this here room with its own bar to meet with fellow legal beagles from around the world and discuss what we do, and most importantly the lids we wear when pursuing the course of justice.

Pull up a seat, tell us who you are and what area you practice in, any legal tales you wish to tell and, of course, your favourite hats, pens, watches and other vintage gear.

Let me begin - I'm an Australian lawyer, admitted in Qld and the High Court but my practice these days is in the area of lawyers ethics which sees me wandering around the countryside advising and encouraging the lawyers of this land about professional standards.

Like all of you, I've a range of lids and among the ones worn this week was the youngest of my collection - my Akubra Bogart coupled with an Elgin 1926 pocket watch and art deco (20s) silver fob with red enamel depicting a chess knight.

SDC10239.jpg

So step up Memphis, Tortswon, Spats and the rest. I'll shout the first round....so what are ya drinkin'?

Ephraim Tutt

One Too Many
Keeps pretty near perfect time too JJ. I wish I had a decent camera so as to get some close-ups of that fob. It's a beautiful thing and is a similar vintage to the watch. The red enamel is surrounded by a laurel wreath and topped by a crown.

The knight encourages me and those I deal with to have courage in what we do.

Spats McGee

One Too Many