Want to buy or sell something? Check the classifieds
  • The Fedora Lounge is supported in part by commission earning affiliate links sitewide. Please support us by using them. You may learn more here.

Dobbs/Stetson comparison??

introspekt408

New in Town
Hi all Im new to the hat world and this forum however, have always been into the style and look of them. I have a couple $20-30 hats from miscellaneous places. I recently purchased a stetson "mercer" with the stingy brim and a dobbs parker. What I noticed that I didn't notice before was that the ribbons on both of them are the same and also the sweat bands inside were also similar however, stamped differently. I've come to learn that I think these are made from the same company, so is that why they would be like this. Is the Dobbs and Stetson the same company? Also, they both had the florentine milan stamp inside which I learned is the type of straw. Oh, and one last thing is that I can't seem to find a Dobbs parker online in a blue color even though place had a lot of them. I'm just curious and was a little worried that I bought some imitation lids!!! thanks all.

link: Dobbs parker on the left, stetson mercer on the right
2011-04-17_18-29-48_285.jpg

Lefty

I'll Lock Up
They're made by the same company, RHE Hatco, and they're both made of either plastic or plastic coated paper "straw".

Lefty

I'll Lock Up