Want to buy or sell something? Check the classifieds
  • The Fedora Lounge is supported in part by commission earning affiliate links sitewide. Please support us by using them. You may learn more here.

Here's another "Aero" Sam Walker

majormajor

One Too Many
I'm no expert on this subject, but having read the previous thread, it would seem that there is a great deal of doubt and hearsay on the connection between Sam Walker and Aero.

So should the word "Aero" feature quite so prominently in the description of this coat?

It has been mentioned that companies like Gibson & Fender get Ebay to take adverts down that use their brandnames inappropriately.

Perhaps Aero need to have a strong word with Ebay.

http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/VINTAGE-Q...n_s_Vintage_Coats_Jackets&hash=item4d09497274

majormajor

One Too Many
Why not just talk about quality and looks of the clothes we all love instead of politics!

Cheers

Or to put it another way, if you don't like a thread on a forum, why not refrain from commenting?

You know what they say about TV - if you don't like the programme, the OFF button comes in real handy:D

Sloan1874

I'll Lock Up
I don't think it's politics, it's a case of consumer awareness. I come here as much for the archive of information and advice - there is virtually no other place where you can learn about the pitfalls and virtues of jackets the way you can here - as I do the witty badinage. It seems to be that Sam Walker is a grey area for those interested in trying to get an Aero at a knock-down price, and there's a number out there at the moment. I don't see anything wrong with an exchange of opinions and advice on them, people can make their minds up on the basis of them.

wild_balls

Practically Family
I can agree with you Sloan, guess I am just tired of it at the moment!;)