Want to buy or sell something? Check the classifieds
  • The Fedora Lounge is supported in part by commission earning affiliate links sitewide. Please support us by using them. You may learn more here.

Self confessed hat addict checking in

Fedoration

New in Town
Hello and greetings to all. I thought it polite to introduce myself ( I have rarely seen such a well-behaved forum by the way, hats off for that). I am a law student nearing graduation a rather fond longboard skateboarding. So that's quite the two worlds apart really. One day I will be wearing a suit and the next day it'll just be jeans and a t-shirt. But one thing always comes along and that is the hat.
I have a rather diverse taste in hats, with a suit something a bit more traditional will do the trick and when skating anything goes really. I stumbled across this forum when searching for hats online and immediately liked the atmosphere and immense selection of expertise that is gathered here.
I am looking forward to learning the tricks of the trade when it comes to style.

Cheers all.

djgo-cat-go

Practically Family
Welcome to the lounge Fedoration! I can imagine a longboarder wearing pendletons, jeans, sneakers and a fur-felt stingy fedora, not the trendy, cotton ones mind you ;)

Have fun and be warned, you can check in but you can never leave!!:D

buler

I'll Lock Up
Fedoration, welcome to the lounge! Seems you already have a good feel for the place. You won't find a better group of people. I'm also a fellow skateboarder (been skating since mid 70's...).

B

Corky

Practically Family
When on a skateboard, you should be wearing a helmet, not a hat...

When on a skateboard, you should be wearing a helmet, not a hat.

Pro-Tec-The-Classic-Helmet.jpg

http://skateboard.about.com/od/protectivegear/tp/Best_Skateboard_Helmets.htm