Want to buy or sell something? Check the classifieds
  • The Fedora Lounge is supported in part by commission earning affiliate links sitewide. Please support us by using them. You may learn more here.

Stafford JC Penney Brand ?

Sonero

Practically Family
I have been buying Stafford brand dress shirts for a few years now. The designs and colors blow me away.

Since then I have purchased Stafford underwear...also blown away by the quality of their white t's.

Then I got into their Sportcoats. They have a button issue on many of them. They make a great affordable sports jacket but they ruin some of them by button choices. Go for the plain button designs.

St. John's Bay polo shirts ( JC Penney house brand ?) on sale now are better or equal quality to current BrooksBrothers 346 and Golden Fleece models...just no logo. They go great with sport coats.

Lastly I was in desperate need of dress pants ( that I can use with my sport coats.) Many are machine washable and have a comfort waistband. I purchased 12 pair. They are fantastic.

Anyone else a Stafford fan here ?

Dirk Wainscotting

A-List Customer
Polo shirt with a coat? Is that a polo shirt like a tennis shirt? That seems like an awful combination to me.

Concerning the button issue, you can just clip the buttons off and sew better ones on.

Michael A

I'll Lock Up
I'm a thrift store shopper so I can't speak to the current product, but I'm a fan of their older sportcoats. Nice quality cloth and I believe they were still using canvas and making in the USA long after other brands were fusing and had moved production overseas. Plus I am very square shouldered and their cut seems to be much better suited (pun intended) to me than many other makers. I have read good things about their current production shirts, white goods and even shoes on other websites.

Michael

Edward

Bartender
Polo shirt with a coat? Is that a polo shirt like a tennis shirt? That seems like an awful combination to me.