Want to buy or sell something? Check the classifieds
  • The Fedora Lounge is supported in part by commission earning affiliate links sitewide. Please support us by using them. You may learn more here.

Vintage Wedding - Accessories?

TabbyKat

New in Town
Good morning ladies!

Hubby and I will be celebrating our fifth anniversary this coming January. We are planning a vow renewal at the chapel where we were married. Recently, he has jumped on the vintage wagon with me, and we are planning the wedding in vintage style.

I already have my dress (A vintage-inspired dress from Stop Staring.) Got a wonderful deal on it. The original price was $100 and I snagged it for $22. lol I'm still not sure how that happened. I will be wearing peep-toe wedges with it. Thats about all I have figured out.

I am a bit new at the vintage thing and was wondering if you ladies could help me out with the accessory thing. Corsage or bouquet? What kind of coat? It gets quite chilly in the desert. What other things would be suggested? Hubby mentioned gloves and a hat. The gloves sound like a swell idea but could a hat be worn if I have my hair done up with victory rolls? I'm so lost...:( Excited, but lost. :rolleyes:

Any help would be appreciated. Have a wonderful day ladies.:)

rubyredlocks

Practically Family
What dress did you get?
There are a few different traditions for each era and we can pic up a few of them from the era of your dress.I'm assuming it will be a less formal occasion,correct?

TabbyKat

New in Town
Nikki ~ Thanks for the link! I was talking to a woman whos mother also wore a corsage. I think that might be what I will wear as well. :)