Want to buy or sell something? Check the classifieds
  • The Fedora Lounge is supported in part by commission earning affiliate links sitewide. Please support us by using them. You may learn more here.

What is your expertise?

katiemakeup

Practically Family
What areas do you fancy yourself an expert in? It can be a hobby, job or passion! People would turn to you for your knowledge on...

For me, it would be makeup. I wouldn't say I was an expert at Golden Age Hollywood history, but I DEVOUR books on the subject and biographies on the stars... and just within the past year have developed a small passion for burlesque performers and history & pinups. Amazing!! oh, and I am somewhat ashamed to admit my vast knowledge of tabloid gossip :rolleyes:

LizzieMaine

Bartender
I'm kind of well-recognized as an authority on the early history of broadcasting in the US, which explains the wall full of books and room full of recordings I've accumulated on that topic. That bleeds over into a fairly detailed knowledge of 1930s-era popular culture.

I also am told that I'm very very good at making macaroni and cheese.

Daisy Buchanan

My Mail is Forwarded Here
I'm not really an expert on anything. I do know an awful lot about PEZ, never really comes in handy. Oh, and I know a lot about teeth:D not an expert yet, but that should happen after a few years of working as a dental hygienist. I guess I'm not really an authority on anything vintage related. There is so much to learn about so many different topics in regards to vintage. I can't imagine ever learning enough about all of them to be considered an expert, and I like so many that I couldn't just pick one of them to focus on. So I'll settle for knowing a few things about the different topics. Of course, this is a great place to learn.

carebear

I hate to claim "expertise" since there's always someone better out there...