Want to buy or sell something? Check the classifieds
  • The Fedora Lounge is supported in part by commission earning affiliate links sitewide. Please support us by using them. You may learn more here.

What year was this photo taken?

KenCarsonCowgirl

New in Town
I hope this is the right forum in the Lounge to post this..(I'll hide behind the excuse that I'm new here).

I'm doing a research project on the fellow pictured here, Ken Carson. He was a singer from the 1930s until his death in 1994. I'm trying to figure out what year this was taken, the type of car (he owned a Packard roadster with a rumble seat and convertible top when he was in Hollywood in the 40s......is this the same car?
Since I'm new to the Golden Era and am still learning about the styles and terms used, any notes on what they're wearing, the names of the different clothing articles, etc would interest me. The picture was taken between 1939 and 1943, but I'd love to have an exact date!

photostream

Dolly

P.S. in the preview of this post it won't show the picture. So here's the URL:
http://www.flickr.com/photos/88029866@N03/8052920622/in/photostream

if you right click the picture and select the highest resolution, you can see it up close in detail. I'm still trying to figure out who the woman is.....Ken's son swears it isn't his wife, and Ken's cousin swears that it isn't his mother, so I'm in a rut. *laugh*

Dixon Cannon

My Mail is Forwarded Here
Unfortunately, the photo only shows a "the red X", which would indicate that the photo did not upload properly. I use PhotoBucket as a "uploader" and it's worked fine for me for years on this forum. I see your URL now - I will access it there and get a look. -dixon cannon

m0nk

One Too Many