Want to buy or sell something? Check the classifieds
  • The Fedora Lounge is supported in part by commission earning affiliate links sitewide. Please support us by using them. You may learn more here.

AAF - Squadron Patches

CBI

One Too Many
I made these recently. I made a number of patches (not these) for the new George Lucas film "Red Tails" about the Tuskegee Airmen. The movie patches I can't post until the movie comes out Dec./Jan. All painted on leather

831st Bomb Squadron - 15th Air Force

IMG_2126.jpg

IMG_2131.jpg

816th Bomb Squadron - 15th Air Force

IMG_2139.jpg

IMG_2142.jpg

464th Fighter Squadron - 20th Air Force

IMG_2116-1.jpg

IMG_2117.jpg

Dan in Oz

New in Town
Hello CBI,

I'm a newbie in these woods. Looking at purchasing a Good Wear 21996 contract from John and also want the jacket dress with patch/painted. John mentioned he knows of someone who did some work for a movie on the Tuskagee Airman, so I'm assuming its you after reading your posts.

Wanted to PM you but don't have enough privileges.

Hope you could help

Dan

Zemke Fan

Call Me a Cab
Welcome, Dan!

There's an extensive Squadron Patch thread laying around here somewhere, and hopefully one of our friendly bartenders will combine with this one.

CBI -- Great patches. I need to contact you about making me a set for the 56FG, including 61st, 62nd, and 63rd FS, What kinda price you lookin' to give felllow loungers??

Brgds,

Fred H.

CBI

One Too Many
Here are a few new creations:

IMG_4703.jpg

IMG_4705.jpg

IMG_4504.jpg

IMG_4508.jpg

IMG_4115.jpg

IMG_3980.jpg

The rabbitt has some purple blurrs that are from the camera.

Zemke Fan - PM me for prices (tell me what you are looking for). The summer is about the only time I can tackle orders. 56th FG, love the unit so it would be fun to do. I have some larger "professional" quantity orders I will be doing this summer for one of the premium flight jacket makers as well as some commission work for using these with framed aviation art.