Want to buy or sell something? Check the classifieds
  • The Fedora Lounge is supported in part by commission earning affiliate links sitewide. Please support us by using them. You may learn more here.

Buzz Cuts ?

Sonero

Practically Family
I thought it would be fun to do a Covid-19 BUZZ CUT thread. I had no choice but to take clippers to my head. During the process I found out I have thinning hair on top. Yikes ! but that explains why the center portion of my hair was dry and of bad quality hair. I am glad to get rid of it.

The adrenaline was RUSHING through me when I did this.....

This is a 3 1/2 all over.

It was either this or run the risk of looking like a run down FABIO :)

thumbnail-1.jpeg
Photo on 6-23-20 at 7.08 PM #2.jpg

galopede

One of the Regulars
I've been doing the buzz cuts with the clippers for quite a few years now. I'm bald on top and I think it looks better. Certainly better than a comb over that lifts up in the wind!

I decided to get some clippers years ago when a barber charged me £8 for five minutes with the clippers!

It's been getting shorter over the years and now I do it all over without the guard, so almost shaven.

I like it. Saves on shampoo!

Gareth

Bfd70

I'll Lock Up
My barber wears a mask as did i during most of the cut. Has shower curtains to the floor between stations. No waiting inside. Make an appt and he comes to the door and waves you in. He takes your temp and asks that you use hand sanitizer. I’m guessing thats what the requirements are in these parts.

Edward

Bartender