Want to buy or sell something? Check the classifieds
  • The Fedora Lounge is supported in part by commission earning affiliate links sitewide. Please support us by using them. You may learn more here.

Handy repro vintage flight jacket maker websites

MikeyB17

One of the Regulars
That's a decent resource, Paddy-could that be made a 'sticky' at the head of the forum to direct people to? Would save having to post links every time someone else wants flight jacket info.

MB17

Zemke Fan

Call Me a Cab
Good idea, Mikey...

Also, let's think about providing some general feedback about some of these vendors. I have experience with several of them at this point and would certainly be willing to share my view of their merchandise and/or customer service.

Sefton

Call Me a Cab
Good show!

that's a great idea. I'm new to collecting flight jackets,still waiting for my new Aero 1942 contract reproduction to arrive. It would be very interesting to hear some reviews from everyone here. Sefton

PADDY

I'll Lock Up
Bartender
Fair point boys!

When I have a moment spare, I'll look at having this (list of vendors) as a 'permanent' resource, easily accessed at the top of our Club Room here! Any personal feedback on vendors is fine as always, but just pop it into this running thread please :) . Great suggestions guys! thankYOU. :cheers1:

PADDY

I'll Lock Up
Bartender
Kit Contacts reference section up and running.

Thanks guys, what a great idea! I've rushed out a few contacts for everyone to reference at their leisure and there should be enough info among that lot. But 'as and when' new ones come along, I'll add them. And feel free to FLAG UP any ones you come across that you feel folk visiting this club room would find of use. Or PM me with the info, I'll have a squint at it and if appropriate, it'll get posted in the reference section ASAP...SIMPLE AS PIE!

Hope you all find it useful, it's your room guys and your idea...so THANKS!

jake431

Practically Family