Want to buy or sell something? Check the classifieds
  • The Fedora Lounge is supported in part by commission earning affiliate links sitewide. Please support us by using them. You may learn more here.

Hi. New Member. Is this seat taken?

D

drafttek

Hello all. Just registered and figured I'd say hi. Hi. I'm still new to this retro scene so please excuse my ignorance on a vast number of subjects. Let me introduce myself, however. I'm a lifelong New Englander, pilot ( Been flying aerobatics all summer), aviation buff, and Jeep fanatic. I've owned a 1943 Willys MB Army Jeep for almost twenty years. Music I listen to ranges from Louis Prima to Motorhead. Lately I've been struggling with a handlebar moustache, just can't get the look I want. And darn it if playing Legos with the kids isn't still the best way to spend a rainy afternoon.

S

Samsa

Welcome to the Lounge!

I don't know anything about jeeps, but "Ace of Spades" was a fine album.

Dixon Cannon

My Mail is Forwarded Here
Welcome Draftek

You'll fit in well here! Something to satisfy most everyone's interests.

I love those jeeps! Especially this one; ;)
jeepcartoon.jpg

(...and the M43!)

-dixon cannon

Speedster

Practically Family
Welcome to the Lounge.

I can very well understand being a Jeep fanatic. I was once inches from buying a Ford GPW, but i could not sell my Landcruiser.

Still hope to one day own a Willys MB or Ford GPW.

D

drafttek