Want to buy or sell something? Check the classifieds
  • The Fedora Lounge is supported in part by commission earning affiliate links sitewide. Please support us by using them. You may learn more here.

Jacket Question

Mickey Q

Familiar Face
Hey I’m looking to buy a vintage jacket. I’m new to shopping for them. I am thin with long arms and most clothing items are way too big in the body and way too short on the arms. Is there a specific brand that made jackets for thinner, long armed guys?? Here are my measurements..

Attachments

• image.jpg
    image.jpg
    1.4 MB · Views: 44

Mickey Q

Familiar Face
Most vintage styles tend to have 24” sleeves. Motorcycle jackets like Cafe racer styles had longer sleeves 25-26” range. You might find some with longer sleeves, but you might want to get a vintage inspired remake, or but something like this in the classifieds (although recently sold):
https://www.thefedoralounge.com/threads/spectacular-and-unique-aero-1930s-half-belt-jacket.109441/
Yeah that would have been perfect! I’ll start looking in cafe racer styles. Any good quality remake companies or websites?

TooManyHatsOnlyOneHead

Call Me a Cab
do you have a jacket that fits you well now? Take measurements from that. Best to compare apples to apples. You can adjust for things like denim vs leather, etc. but good start is to have something tangible and then compare against what you want.

Guppy

I'll Lock Up
I’m measuring from shoulder to where my wrist is. Just seems like most stuff is shorter in the arms and huge in the body