Leather Pea Coats - Schott vs Cockpit?

Discussion in 'Outerwear' started by njlam, Mar 17, 2020.

1. njlam

njlam New in Town

Any thoughts here?

I am new to the Fedora Lounge and really love the site so far.

Unfortunately, I live in an area that trying either of these coats is unlikely.

I believe both companies make quality leather jackets (I own a Cockpit A2 and a Schott Perfecto), but am not sure who makes the better pea coat.

Let the experts speak!

Thanks.

2. Peacoat

Peacoat Bartender Bartender

Lost Worlds. Top of the line in leather peacoats. Top of the line price, also. Not sure about the Cockpit or the Schott. No experience with either of those.

Welcome to the Lounge.

red devil and antoine p like this.
  3. Mawashi

Mawashi One of the Regulars

4. l0fielectronic

l0fielectronic Practically Family

I had a Schott one briefly, didn't like it at all. Wasn't impressed with the leather and the jacket overall was just nothing special for the price.

(This was in the UK and I know we get a lot of licenced, cheaper Schott jackets over here so its possible it was one of those, but I seem to recall checking the model number and it being the only one for this jacket.)

5. KissMyMuscle

KissMyMuscle One of the Regulars

I have owned 4 cockpit sheepskin jackets, one goatskin A2 and one schott b3. From my opinion, the cockpit's quality is poorer.

6. KissMyMuscle

KissMyMuscle One of the Regulars

Last edited: Mar 18, 2020
    Mawashi likes this.
  7. Carlos840

Carlos840 My Mail is Forwarded Here

I agree with @Peacoat that the LW on is probably the best leather peacoat money can buy.
    If you want a cheaper option i would just buy a used Schott on eBay, there are always lots of them going cheap.

8. Jejupe

Jejupe Practically Family