Want to buy or sell something? Check the classifieds
  • The Fedora Lounge is supported in part by commission earning affiliate links sitewide. Please support us by using them. You may learn more here.

looking for Waxed cotton/oilskin motorcycle coat?

bn1966

My Mail is Forwarded Here
Currently sporting a Barbour Border with under layers from Draggin K Kevlar topped off with a Knox armoured vest.

VansonRider

One of the Regulars
AeroFan_07, I absolutely love them. I also have a cascade, a belstaff Montana, bks leathers ex police jacket and many others. The vansons are up there for riding with all the others that I have, Aero, eastman, dainese etc,, been riding for 50 years so I've had plenty of experience.
Hi Peter! The Dakar is a Hein Garicke, not a vanson, but its a great coat with it's own following. If I'm succesfull in shrinking myself out of it, I'll definately let you know

Be warned it wears HOT. It seals well and its a little poofy, so it traps a lot of dead air space inside. It has an insulated liner but you don't want to put that in until is below freezing. It's perfect for riding when it's cold enough that you have to watch out for ice.

And thanks for the Claymore tip, I sent Carl a note asking about his availability and what sorts of options he has and for a rough price estimate

Last edited:

VansonRider

One of the Regulars
Is this a genuine Mac? Looks perfect for what I want, and made pretty well.

B0CE5474-9F1D-49BB-B377-7BE4B7B20790.jpeg
5B5DBFB0-A7DC-464F-9FFB-76445413C427.jpeg
02466F13-C77D-4C09-AB11-8C5EA8428F64.jpeg
127E71D7-C6B4-4473-B8F2-D03BEC66AFFC.jpeg

VansonRider

One of the Regulars
I always love that jacket. I am keeping an eye out for one. If anyone selling one in size 42 or 44. PLEASE let me know.
The TT in comp. leather and the Swedish touring jacket are the two on my short list. They never come up....

Aloysius

My Mail is Forwarded Here
Belstaff and Barbour don't make'm like they used tah...