Want to buy or sell something? Check the classifieds
  • The Fedora Lounge is supported in part by commission earning affiliate links sitewide. Please support us by using them. You may learn more here.

New jacket leather options...

Mark

Practically Family
Recently traded in my Aero FQHH HWM against a new jacket (The FQHH too much for me these days). Going for a Royale (sucker for patch pockets). Aero only advise their mid weight leathers for this style so I am thinking either their Vicenza, Badallasi or the battered steer. I have no experience of any of these leathers. I only know what I have read on this forum. It seems the Vicenza gets mixed reviews where as the Badallasi seems to be much favoured. Not so much info on the battered steer but the one image I can find on here it looks to be very nice. Any thoughts, experiences from members here? Thanks.

Spiney

One of the Regulars
I think most on here will push you towards Badalassi. I think you should also consider Goat. Great leather, robust but no break in .

Pandemic

One Too Many
I am on Team Vic over here, but I think a lot depends on the colour you want (Badalassi has some wonderfully rich and deep shades of brown). Also agree that goat would be really nice for this, though every picture you see is the battered seal:
FFEAC00C-C57A-446D-95CB-9C4958F95DCB.jpeg
8A4E0BC4-8DAE-4131-A525-8D2721BB5CCA.jpeg
A1B8B094-DF77-46A2-AF7E-416592DBD8A5.jpeg

Hide'n'seek

One of the Regulars