Want to buy or sell something? Check the classifieds
  • The Fedora Lounge is supported in part by commission earning affiliate links sitewide. Please support us by using them. You may learn more here.

New to vintage Bucos..

Brandywine76

New in Town
Hello, I’m new to The Fedora Lounge. I found this site on another advice forum. I am looking to get more information on a Buco Motorcycle jacket and pants that were handed down to me from my great uncle who bought them new in the 50s. They are practically new looking except being folded and stored for a few decades. I have recently conditioned them and they hang in a spot of honor in my closet now. I’m curious as to what model(?) it is and if someone could narrow it down to the year? I can’t seem to find much. Another question I have is what’s the meaningful differences between steer hide and horse hide? Mine is steer hide. Unfortunately something I’m disappointed in is that it’s very small. It doesn’t have a size tag but it fits me like a woman’s small/medium would fit, slightly too tight in the shoulders for me to wear comfortably ( not to mention, I’m not remotely cool enough to wear it much less own it) I would say it’s definitely a men’s small. I would love to hear some more information on the history of my nifty treasure. Cheers! Let me know if anyone would like to see more pictures, I love showing it off! Thanks for your time!

Attachments

• 0519F177-0E85-476C-84DB-FEACACA2375C.jpeg
    0519F177-0E85-476C-84DB-FEACACA2375C.jpeg
    2.4 MB · Views: 212
  • EFC4C78D-7310-4DEC-AC59-3E5464A942FA.jpeg
    EFC4C78D-7310-4DEC-AC59-3E5464A942FA.jpeg
    1.9 MB · Views: 241
  • 5BC0BF98-04A4-4F37-A24E-83DB5F221D51.jpeg
    5BC0BF98-04A4-4F37-A24E-83DB5F221D51.jpeg
    919.9 KB · Views: 207
  • BC90685C-3F9D-4E90-B0F2-ACB5351799CF.jpeg
    BC90685C-3F9D-4E90-B0F2-ACB5351799CF.jpeg
    1.5 MB · Views: 214
  • 510297CC-5A53-4FDB-87F9-4FE681865F34.jpeg
    510297CC-5A53-4FDB-87F9-4FE681865F34.jpeg
    1.4 MB · Views: 163