Want to buy or sell something? Check the classifieds
  • The Fedora Lounge is supported in part by commission earning affiliate links sitewide. Please support us by using them. You may learn more here.

Schott 618 fit check

Wolfeimmer

New in Town
Hi guys, this is my first time posting; I've been interested in leather jackets for a while now, but this recent months I kind wanted to gear up and buy a good tier jacket which I didn't previously own (only mid-tier staff like European Schotts, Tigha, etc.). So, not wanted to invest that much, and inspired partly by this forum I saved and went for a good condition second hand schott, I thought about getting a 618, being the quintessential jacket and whatnot. I got lucky and got a good deal for a never used Schott 618 from 1996, the condition is top notch, not broken in, no creases, no marks, no strange odors (I would say it even smells a bit like new leather), the only problem is that i don't know how I feel about the fit, I think it is a little big in the shoulder area, but feels quite snug all around, especially on the back just bellow the armpits, also the sleeves are on the verge of what I consider ok. Summering up, I don't know if a size down would benefit me or if the fit is overall ok. It's a size 42 but the way.

PS. Sorry for the mirror

Attachments

• IMG_2092.jpg
    IMG_2092.jpg
    1.8 MB · Views: 349
  • IMG_2093.jpg
    IMG_2093.jpg
    1.9 MB · Views: 393
  • IMG_2095.jpg
    IMG_2095.jpg
    1.9 MB · Views: 325
  • IMG_2112.jpg
    IMG_2112.jpg
    2 MB · Views: 334
  • IMG_2115.jpg
    IMG_2115.jpg
    2 MB · Views: 325
  • IMG_2117.jpg
    IMG_2117.jpg
    2.1 MB · Views: 355

jeo

One Too Many
Fit is pretty good, but there's clearly a lot of room at the waist. Don't think it's too big in the shoulders.

You can't go by size alone. The cuts back in the 90's were bulkier. If you buy a 42 today it will fit smaller than this 42.

Wolfeimmer

New in Town