Schott Men's Sheepskin 2B-3 Jacket (Large, Sale/Trade)

Discussion in 'Classifieds' started by jbartonjennings, Mar 6, 2021.

1. jbartonjennings

jbartonjennings New in Town

Hi there everyone. Been looking in on this forum for almost a year now, and I finally became a member. In that interim, I've acquired a Schott p613S (Large), a 184SM and this here 2B-3 that I now have up for sale/trade. I'm on the hunt for an Aero Bootlegger, Hooch Hauler, Highwayman, ANJ-4, B-3 or any other jackets I don't yet know I like. Think I'm in the neighborhood of 44 in the 50's style jackets and 46 in the others.

Anyway, this 2B-3 is brand new, with tags. It's never been worn. Waited too long to return it, and now here we are. It fits just fine, it's just that I don't really have occasion to wear it. I live in Seattle, I'm a carpenter and an EMT, and I have no real time to vacation to the snow. I'd have more use for a robust jacket for day to day, on weekends and on my motorcycle for 3 seasons of riding.

Schott measurements are as follows, from one of their representatives:
    27" back length
    20.5" across shoulder
    36.5" sleeve
    25.25" pit to pit

Feel free to write with any questions or offers for trade. I'm still learning about all these styles, how to know what size I wear, etc. At the end of the day, there's no substitute for trying the damn thing on; alas, that's harder to do during all this.

Selling on ebay for $805 right now. It retails for $1360, so this seems like a fair deal. I'd do $825 shipped to anywhere in the states.

Here's the ebay link:
    https://www.ebay.com/itm/143960019403

For trade reference, I'm 6', 205 lbs (athletic build), chest measures 45" relaxed while wearing a light thermal layer.

7677AD2B-F5BC-4F2F-8988-5B631DA3E203.jpeg AB6BE822-C32F-49CE-9794-910C9E76658B.jpeg 0D92A9AC-A956-4485-8E24-668B187A4F91.jpeg E3AE70DE-5E7C-4899-B04F-4A551C71A449.jpeg

Ric. likes this.
  2. jbartonjennings