Want to buy or sell something? Check the classifieds
  • The Fedora Lounge is supported in part by commission earning affiliate links sitewide. Please support us by using them. You may learn more here.

About your vintage clothes!

MJistheBOMB

New in Town
I have a few questions for you all :) ...answer what ever ones you like :):

*Do you have a large collection of vintage clothes?

*Do you collect MORE that just the clothes?

*How often do you dress in your vintage attire?

*Do any of you make your own vintage inspired clothing?

*How do people react when they see you dressed that way? Good response? Weird looks? (Although, I don't know why people should respond negetively to such beautiful clothes)

I'm just curious :). I'm new to this whole scene but, to answer my own questions:

*I don't have a large collection of vintage clothing...I just purchased my first 50s rockabilly shirt today on Ebay. The way Ebay has taken me over in the passed, my collection won't be tiny for long. LOL.

*As of now, I don't think I'll collect anything other than vintage clothing.

*I plan on wearing my vintage look every chance I get :)

*If I can ever learn to sew, I definetly will make my own clothes :)

*...and those are all the questions I can answer :)

Monique

decodoll

Practically Family
MJistheBOMB said:

So, so...I'm sure it's nothing compared to some. I do have a pretty good collection of vintage shoes, however. :) What is not vintage is vintage looking or made from vintage patterns.

Yup! Lots of stuff! Books, sewing patterns, dishes, hair curling implements, knick knacks, anything that strikes my fancy...

daily

Do any of you make your own vintage inspired clothing?

yes

*How do people react when they see you dressed that way? Good response? Weird looks? (Although, I don't know why people should respond negetively to such beautiful clothes)