Want to buy or sell something? Check the classifieds
  • The Fedora Lounge is supported in part by commission earning affiliate links sitewide. Please support us by using them. You may learn more here.

Greetings everybody!

Velma Kelly

Familiar Face
Greetings ladies and gentlemen,

I'm new to Fedora Lounge, so let me introduce myself a little. My name is Velma and I am from Germany. I have to send my sincerest apologies for my English which is far from perfect, but I hope you will understand me anyway.

I am dedicated to everything that has to do with "the golden era of style". I've been studying historical fashion, hair styles, makeup and photography for a long time. It's my desire to keep the spirit of a time gone by alive that's why I'm celebrating retro culture by shooting vintage styled photo series and sharing my pictures online with people all over the world. I especially love old traditional b/w Hollywood-style photography but I also like to recreate classic pinup art. I'm not going to spam this board, but please feel free to come over and have a look at my pictures at http://groups.yahoo.com/group/velmakelly. I hope you like them.

I have a huge collection of vintage clothing and I can't get enough of them. I try to add a vintage touch to my every day wardrobe and when I'm going out (which doesn't happen too often) I usually dress retro from toe to head. I just enjoy the transformation from the modern-day girl into a lady from an era gone by.

I hope to meet many vintage and retro lovers over here and I can't wait to participate into your discussions. I just thought I'd introduce myself first, so you know who I am, what I like and what I do.

I'm sending my best wishes to all members of this great community.

Love,
Velma

Michaelson

One Too Many